Scientific Advisory Board

The members of the Scientific Advisory Board are internationally recognized scientists who evaluate the academic work of the Max Planck Institute for Biology and advise its leadership. They are nominated by the Directors of the Departments and are appointed by the President of the Max Planck Society.

Roger K. Butlin
University of Sheffield

Pascale Cossart
Institut Pasteur

Denis Duboule
École Polytechnique Fedérale de Lausanne

Nick Grishin
University of Texas

Nicole King
University of California Berkeley

Ulrike Kutay

Jane Langdale
University of Oxford

Rob Martienssen
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory

Margaret McFall-Ngai
University of Hawaii

Julian Parkhill
University of Cambridge

Susanne Renner
Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich

Irmgard Sinning
University of Heidelberg